Tags

, ,

It’s here, and this is the first one I can participate in, due to my new schedule that leaves more time for writing and finding my Zen.

The general challenge is to write 50,000 words in a novel during the month of November.

I am working on finishing two books! Roughly 15,000 words in one, and 55,000 in the other. Think it can happen?!? Trying to average 2,000 words a day.

As some of you know, book two just needs some beta love before it’s sent to the editor, and three needs revisions (the step before sending it to the betas).

I timed NaNoWriMo perfectly with working with my editor and cover artist for book one, and taking my headshot.  Hehehe, so my time is split between writing and being super excited for book one!!

Here is the headshot I decided on:

Romarin Demetri

I think it includes much of my personality. It also exudes the persona of Urban Fantasy.

and then it cropped weird on social media, so I was like:

headshot (1)

and I refuse to change it again. It’s important to be consistent with one head shot across social media and author branding. This will be on my first book’s cover!

June 4th, 2016, here I come!

You can view the gallery taken at Squire’s castle here.

