Romarin supports other Indie Authors, and would love for you to check out the books that might tickle your fancy! Your new favorite author could be waiting…

518mnyjabjlRelease Date: October 21, 2016

Title: Immortal: The Protector

Author: Terra James

Genre: YA Fantasy

Series: Immortal Series

#ImmortalSeries #TerraJames

When James is taken captive and the Fae King is killed, Aubree is left to put the broken pieces of the fae realm back together again. She has to rescue James, travel to the Unicorn Kingdom to ask for their most prized possession to try to heal her father bringing him back from the dead, help with Chosen ceremony, and defeat the evil vampire and witch coven that’s hell bent on dying. No big deal, right?

Meanwhile, the ultimate Five are in disarray, Sadie lies unconscious, a captive James waits to be rescued, Dravon tries to no avail to comfort a worried Emmaline, and Molly appears to be holding it together by a thread.

Will the Fae be able to assist the ultimate Five while they also race against time to save their King?

Buy Links:

Amazon US
Smashwords
Kobo
Barnes and Noble
iBooks
Goodreads

Excerpt:

I shake awake from a nap. I hadn’t even realized I had fallen asleep. Apparently, the medicine they are giving me is making me drowsy and causing hallucinations because I can swear that there is a spirit at the foot of my cot. I rub my eyes and look again and sure enough, there is an apparition just sitting there. I rub my eyes again in confusion because I don’t know what else to do at this point. I look again because I just know that I can’t be seeing this.

“Oh, for heaven’s sake boy!” I jump when I hear the voice and fall out of my cot onto the floor. I bump my head and sit up looking around with wide eyes. Oh sweet baby Jesus, it spoke to me. My eyes and ears are both deceiving me now. What on earth are these idiots giving me? I think to myself, as I push myself into a sitting position.

“Shit,” I say as I get myself seated rubbing the tiny knot on my head, and I see him out of the corner of my eye.

“Watch your mouth, son.” He says. Yes, I say to him because the spirit is the apparition of a man. I start to yell for Bethany because I know I need help. This potion has done something to me. He must see the decision written on my face because he just keeps talking like I am not freaked out.

“Don’t scream for the wicked witch. Haven’t you learned your lesson yet? Jeesh, back in my day, we learned the first time something happened to us not to repeat the mistake,” He says. Oh my, God, I have taken a right turn and ended up with the wacko’s, wackaloons, or whatever Sadie and Em call them. Okay, this is some trippy stuff. What does one say to a voice no one else can hear? How does one get to this point in their life? Is there a mental illness on my side of the family? How should I know? I just met some of them. All these thoughts keep bombarding me and I am overwhelmed.

“What?” I stutter because it is the only word I can manage to say in my confusion. I was trying to get out what the hell is happening to me but didn’t quite manage it.

“Jaivon Malcolm Peyton at your service, it is nice to meet you. I am your grandfather from many moons back. I would shake your hand but I need all the strength I can muster to get your massive butt out of here. Now get a hold of that girl, and tell her to send a transport as soon as we get out of here,” He says sitting there looking at me like I am the crazy one. I just sit there and stare at him in utter shock. “I don’t have all day son. Hop to it,” He says again. He sure is quite bossy.

“Emmaline, I fell asleep from the medicine, potion, or whatever she calls it. They are giving it to me to keep me from being able to change into my wolf form. Ask my dad if he knows a grandfather of mine named Jaivon Malcolm Peyton? If not, then whatever they are giving me is making me hallucinate too.

Please, for the love of all that is holy, tell me I am not losing my mind. I am about to panic here. He can even talk to me because he said to tell you to get a hold of someone to transport us after he gets my massive butt out of here. I think I have finally lost my mind. Jesus, what else can happen? Oh no, I shouldn’t have asked that question. I have just jinxed myself.”

“Yes, he is your grandfather James. Please, calm down. Get a grip man.”

“Okay, I will let you talk to a spirit next time and see if you can keep a grip on reality.

How about that? Is Sadie alright?”

“No need for attitude, you are being a butthead. We will talk when you get here. I will send Aryanna as soon as you give me the go ahead. I can only hold the line open for so long.”

“I will accept that answer for now. Why are you lying to me?” I have a sneaky suspicion that something is wrong with Sadie. I wait for an answer but I don’t receive anything, so I decide to do just what Em instructed. I try desperately to get a get a grip on what is happening.

I almost forget that my grandfather is sitting on the bed waiting on me to relay a message. I guess I shouldn’t be shocked by anything that has gone on in this crazy world recently, but damn if I am not flabbergasted. I stare at the floor trying to decide whether or not I should talk to him. He doesn’t wait for me very long, though.

“Well?” He asks.

“The message has been relayed. She said she will send a transport as soon as we give her to go ahead,” I say still in shock.

“Then what are you waiting for, an invitation, move it. It ain’t like I have all the time in the world,” He says to me and I see a solid hand appear out in front of him. “Hail the taxi, son,” He says as he goes to work at picking the lock. Where did he get the tools? I think to myself. “Now,” he whispers shouts at me. I am being bossed around by a man that I can walk through. I almost laugh at the hilarity of the situation, but I am afraid I will get scolded again. I hold back the laughter because at this point I think it would be hysterical laughter anyway. How do I get myself in these situations?

“Where did who get tools? What situation? James, are you alright?”

I hear the panic in Em’s voice and I think to myself, “Who’s losing their grip now?”

“Haha, very funny.” Em, replies.

“My grandfather has the tools. The situation of talking to my dead grandfather. Yes, I think I am alright. I am not sure if my sanity is going to hold up until I get out of here, though. He said hail the taxi.” I chuckle to myself after relaying the message to Em. I finally let loose and just accept what is happening. It is what it is.

“Finally, I mean seriously James. There isn’t anything that should shock you considering what we’ve been through already. I’m on it. Tell me where to send her.” That is the only response I get from Em and I don’t have a chance to respond back before the door clicks open.

Buy Links:

Amazon US
Smashwords
Kobo
Barnes and Noble
iBooks
Goodreads

